Videos

The Love Drive started in the back of a taxi cab in San Francisco in 2014. The full origin story of The Love Drive is coming soon; stay tuned.

I set up cameras, lights, and microphones and interviewed my passengers about sex, love, and dating. Then, I uploaded those videos to YouTube. That’s what got me into this whole beautiful mess in the first place.

Below, you’ll find a variety of videos that I’ve created along the way. I hope you enjoy them.

The Love Drive taxi days

A behind-the-scenes mini-doc of The Love Drive taxi show. Produced and edited on location in San Francisco by Eugene Huang. 2014 (5:36)

A short conversation with a very forward passenger about her partner not letting her finish. 2014 (3:36)

A teaser for The Love Drive taxi show. Created by Shannon “Shannanigans.” 2014 (1:10)

A little standup comedy

I dabbled in a little stand-up comedy, but it gave me too much anxiety 😬

A short clip about the Baby on Board stickers on people’s cars. 2017 (0:45)

A short joke about toilet water in Australia. 2017 (0:35)

Man on the street videos

After SF, I hit the mean streets of Montreal (they aren’t mean) and recorded some man-on-the-street videos.

Infiltrating a pickup artist workshop. Puke. 2017 (6:14)

How to pick up baristas. Spoiler alert: Don’t. 2017 (7:57)

Women’s reactions to dick pics. It’s about what you would expect. 2017 (7:23)

Giving free love advice on the street teaser. 2018 (1:08)

The Love Drive Podcast interviews

The trailer to The Love Drive podcast. 2019 (0:59)

Interviewing therapist Vanessa Bennett on The Love Drive podcast. 2021 (1:09:33)

TV appearances

And lastly, my appearance on KTLA Weekend Morning news about how to spring clean your love life. 2024 (6:51)

Thanks for watching, all! And if anyone ever says that I’m an overnight success, I’ll send them this video page. 😂