The Love Drive
Voicemails to Dad
EP2: I can't believe you're gone
5
Preview
0:00
-3:06

EP2: I can't believe you're gone

Breaking into people's homes, how I wanted you to show up for me, and me missing you
5

Welcome to the second episode of Voicemails to Dad, in which I leave voicemails to my recently deceased father.

In this voicemail, I blab about a trip to Outward Bound and, in the process, scratch the surface of how I wanted my relationship with my dad to improve. He often treated me as a friend when what I needed was a father. I look forward to explori…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Love Drive to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Love Drive
Voicemails to Dad
When my dad passed away from cancer in June of 2023, I thought we'd have enough time for me to tell him everything I needed to say. I was wrong. Listen in as I leave voicemails to my beloved father about our past, my present, and the future I hope to build.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Shaun Galanos